Porträt

Nach fast zwei Jahrzehnten in Zürich in verschiedenen Managementpositionen bei Hewlett-Packard arbeitet Gunnar Habitz seit November 2016 als Sales & Marketing Manager bei CloudRecover, ein führender Hosting Provider in Sydney.

Während des Informatikstudiums begleitete er Touristen nach Prag und verfolgt die Entwicklung der Goldenen Stadt von den boomenden Neunzigern bis in die Gegenwart. Bis zur Einstellung der „Prager Zeitung“ Ende 2016 berichtete er an seinem Zweitwohnsitz vor allem über gastronomische und kulturelle Aspekte der Moldaumetropole.

Der Schweizer Autor mit Bremer Wurzeln veröffentlichte zahlreiche Reiseführer, Hotelführer, Reiseberichte und Theaterrezensionen über Tschechien, die Schweiz und den Bodensee, inzwischen auch über Australien und Neuseeland.

About

After almost two decades in Zurich in various management positions at Hewlett-Packard, Gunnar Habitz is working since November 2016 as Sales & Marleting Manager at CloudRecover, a leading cloud hosting provider in Sydney.

While studying his Master of Computer Science, he accompanied tourists to Prague and followed the development of the Golden City from the booming nineties to the present. Until the end of the “Prague Newspaper” at the end of 2016, he reported mainly on gastronomic and cultural aspects of the Moldaumetropolis at his second home.

The Swiss author with roots in Bremen published numerous travel guide books, hotel guides, travel articles and theatre reviews about the Czech Republic, Switzerland and Lake Constance, now also covering Australia and New Zealand.